Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.5
Value
9.4

Reviews

    Jill Burnett
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 October 2018

    👍

    Can't think of anything! 😊
    Accommodation was basic but clean and had everything we needed. We stayed in the studio apartment which has a good sized balcony with a fantastic view. Good location, just a short walk to the lake and into the town. Parking wasn't a problem on the road directly outside but there is a free car park at the harbour that is just across the road. Staff were so friendly and helpful., The room was cleaned and towels changed daily. I would recommend good value for money, good location and friendly hardworking staff. Fully deserves the good reviews.
    elaine
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    11 October 2018

    Great holiday and the balcony with the great view to watch the amazing sun rise, made the holiday

    Maybe the decor is a bit tierd
    The view was amazing , the room was big and very clean and evrything you needed, perfect location and the hosts were always helpful and a lovely pussy cat!
    Philipp S.
    at

    Review score

    10
    3 October 2018

    Comfy room with nice seaview

    Rich breakfast served in the accommodations restaurant with fresh orange juice, omlette, tomato salad with feta, bread, jams, honey, yoghurt. Nice view over the see from the balcony. 2 minutes walk to the old town.
    Liudmila
    ru

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    A place where you want to go back.

    Great location, promenade, near Parking, small beach. The view from the balcony is wonderful, the sea which you can watch endlessly, the sunrises... Friendly and always ready to help staff. A lovely Breakfast, and jam from oranges simply miracle!
    Sue
    gb

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    Perfect location, wonderful view from your balcony, clean and tidy

    there was not anything we did not like
    We received a very nice greeting and the man was very helpful The hotel is in a perfect location, for visiting the restaurants etc, just a few minutes walk, yet being far enough away, not to be disturbed by all the noise and bustle the room was clean and tidy, with sufficient facilities The view from the balcony was wonderful, in the morning it was amazing, looking out to see and over at Kri kri island, watching the fishing boats come in and out
    Peregrine (Perry)
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2018

    A good four day stay in a very well located town centre hotel.

    The hotel needs a lot of money spent on it for a modernisation. However, bearing in mind the Greek economy, investment is probably difficult to obtain. Everyday housekeeping needs to be more efficient - there were two lamps missing/broken in our lights on arrival.
    We had a room with separate bedroom and living/kitchen/dining area. Plenty of space with enormous balcony. Definitely worth the money to upgrade. All very clean. The location is excellent overlooking the port, but within easy walking distance of cafes and restaurants in all directions. Surprisingly quiet at night. Free parking in the street outside the hotel, but also the large port car park is free of charge too. Mike, who always seemed to be on duty, is excellent, welcoming and friendly.
    Trevor
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2018

    A pleasant stay overlooking the sea

    There was a slight drainage problem in the bathroom which made the floor quite slippery when wet.
    Michael the owner and host was on hand to meet us upon our arrival. Our room was on the first floor and services by an elevator. The room was a 1 bed apartment with a large balcony with stunning views over the Aegean Sea. The bedding was comfortable and the property contained basic catering facilities should you wish to self cater during your visit. The wifi worked well the whole time during our visit. The 9 Muses is located a five minute walk from the harbour and lake and a 2 minute walk to the closest beach. During the holiday season there is a restaurant in the building however there are many eating options an easy walk away when it is not open. I opted for the breakfast option which was a very wise choice. The breakfast was prepared by Michael and was superb and served personally on the front verandah of the building overlooking the sea. I have no hesitation in recommending 9 Muses as an option for somewhere to stay in Agios Nikolaos.
    Amy
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018

    Nice stay in the center of the city

    Mosquitos. They were everywhere at night!
    Very good location. We traveled by car and there was no priblem finding a parking (in April). The property is on the shore so the view is really nice. It however might get noisy at night because of the bars nearby.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    27 April 2018

    Great apartments in excellent location.

    Everything we needed for our visit, little delay for check in but no problems. very clean with good facilities and easy walk to the town centre. Parking outside and nearby.
    Miroslav
    rs

    Review score

    7.9
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sunrise lovers
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    26 April 2018
    Best sunrise view ever!
    Brian
    ie

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    A comfortable, spacious & perfectly located property that also do a great breakfast !!

    The people where very helpful & friendly at 9 Muses. The location of the property is perfectly located to the the lake, centre of the town & adjacent to all amenities. We would recommend the hotel to any traveller.
    Natalja
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    thomas
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 April 2018

    Good Location in Agios Nikolaos

    Having been asked by Booking.com when we would arrive and stating it would be between 17:00 and 18:00 when we arrived at 17:00 no one was there; we had to sit outrisde until 17:45 and even then it took a phone call to bring someone. However from then on all was fine.
    Good location, lively bar in the evening.
    Bernadette
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018
    Older style property feels slightly dated but the excellent location and other positives outweighs this.
    Spacious apartment with a small balcony with sea view. Well-equipped kitchen for self-catering, plenty of wardrobe space and good shower.
    drumsta
    ie

    Review score

    10
    6 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yasuhiro Fujioka
    jp

    Review score

    10
    9 August 2018

    Very kind family owned facility - clean and the best location in town

    Nothing.
    Perfect! Everything is fine - location (near center and in font of beautiful sea,) facility (clean room enough equipped + sea view with balcony,) stuff (very kind family owned - free pick up and drop off,) restaurant (really tasty.) Of course I 'm sure to come back.
Loading reviews